Menu

The Judas Tree (Bello)

Literary


by
A. J. Cronin

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 320 pages

Protection: DRM

Language: English

In a story of wide and fascinating detail A. J. Cronin tells of Dr. David Morey who tries to atone for his desertion of the woman he loved. Beguiled by the prospect of riches he goes on to marry Dottie, a spoiled but beautiful neurotic who brings him almost constant misery, until a chance remark makes him seek retribution in memories of the past and a return to his native Scotland.

In the tradition of The Citadel, The Stars Look Down and Cronin’s other classic novels, The Judas Tree is a great book by a much-loved author.

In a story of wide and fascinating detail A. J. Cronin tells of Dr. David Morey who tries to atone for his desertion of the woman he loved. Beguiled by the prospect of riches he goes on to marry Dottie, a spoiled but beautiful neurotic who brings him almost constant misery, until a chance remark makes him seek retribution in memories of the past and a return to his native Scotland.

In the tradition of The Citadel, The Stars Look Down and Cronin’s other classic… (more)

In a story of wide and fascinating detail A. J. Cronin tells of Dr. David Morey who tries to atone for his desertion of the woman he loved. Beguiled by the prospect of riches he goes on to marry Dottie, a spoiled but beautiful neurotic who brings him almost constant misery, until a chance remark makes him seek retribution in memories of the past and a return to his native Scotland.

In the tradition of The Citadel, The Stars Look Down and Cronin’s other classic novels, The Judas Tree is a great book by a much-loved author.

(less)