Tainted Angel


by
Anne Cleeland

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 368 pages

File size: 911 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

It’s a fine, well-dressed line between a traitor and a hero

In the tradition of Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Tainted Angel takes the reader on a fast-paced adventure story in which it’s never quite clear who is outwitting whom.

One of the most beautiful courtesans in England is a brilliant spy, working for the Crown…or is she tainted, a double agent working for Napoleon? Carstairs-with whom she occasionally shares a bed-is a fellow spy…but he has his own dark secrets. Tainted Angel offers up a delightful game of cat and mouse in which no one can be trusted and anyone can be tainted.

It’s a fine, well-dressed line between a traitor and a hero

In the tradition of Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Tainted Angel takes the reader on a fast-paced adventure story in which it’s never quite clear who is outwitting whom.

One of the most beautiful courtesans in England is a brilliant spy, working for the Crown…or is she tainted, a double agent working for Napoleon? Carstairs-with whom she occasionally shares a bed-is a fellow spy…but he has his own dark secrets.… (more)

It’s a fine, well-dressed line between a traitor and a hero

In the tradition of Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Tainted Angel takes the reader on a fast-paced adventure story in which it’s never quite clear who is outwitting whom.

One of the most beautiful courtesans in England is a brilliant spy, working for the Crown…or is she tainted, a double agent working for Napoleon? Carstairs-with whom she occasionally shares a bed-is a fellow spy…but he has his own dark secrets. Tainted Angel offers up a delightful game of cat and mouse in which no one can be trusted and anyone can be tainted.

(less)