Menu

Shadows on the Mirror

Thrillers


by
Frances Fyfield

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

This searing thriller is perfect for fans of Carol O’Connell and Louise Penny.

Sarah Fortune is bored to death—but few know, and fewer would guess, how the beautiful and successful lawyer escapes the stultifying tedium of her career. Since the death of her unfaithful husband, she has been moonlighting as a generous mistress, offering intimate company to lonely men.

Sarah is satisfied with her routine. But then she meets Charles Tysall, an important figure at her firm, whose charisma and enormous wealth conceal an implacable will and a misogynist’s mad aggression. Soon Sarah finds herself implicated in a murder when a decaying body is found off the coast. Inexorably, Sarah is hurtling toward a confrontation where there will be no escape from the shadows, no turning from the face of lethal obsession …

This searing thriller is perfect for fans of Carol O’Connell and Louise Penny.

Sarah Fortune is bored to death—but few know, and fewer would guess, how the beautiful and successful lawyer escapes the stultifying tedium of her career. Since the death of her unfaithful husband, she has been moonlighting as a generous mistress, offering intimate company to lonely men.

Sarah is satisfied with her routine. But then she meets Charles Tysall, an important figure at her… (more)

This searing thriller is perfect for fans of Carol O’Connell and Louise Penny.

Sarah Fortune is bored to death—but few know, and fewer would guess, how the beautiful and successful lawyer escapes the stultifying tedium of her career. Since the death of her unfaithful husband, she has been moonlighting as a generous mistress, offering intimate company to lonely men.

Sarah is satisfied with her routine. But then she meets Charles Tysall, an important figure at her firm, whose charisma and enormous wealth conceal an implacable will and a misogynist’s mad aggression. Soon Sarah finds herself implicated in a murder when a decaying body is found off the coast. Inexorably, Sarah is hurtling toward a confrontation where there will be no escape from the shadows, no turning from the face of lethal obsession …

(less)