Menu

Forbidden (Scandalous Women of the Ton – Book 6)

Historical


by
Nicola Cornick

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 384 pages

File size: 2.9 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Love Pride & Prejudice? Looking for Mr Darcy? Step into the ballrooms, ballgowns and bedchambers of Nicola Cornick’s Regency high-society – where romance and scandal await… For fans of Jane Austen, Stephanie Laurens and Downton Abbey. Scandal isn’t just for rogues, as the daring women in USA TODAY bestselling author Nicola Cornick’s scintillating new series prove…. As maid to some of the most wanton ladies of the ton, Margery Mallon lives within the boundaries of any sensible servant. Entanglements with gentlemen are taboo. Wild adventures are for the Gothic novels she secretly reads. Then an intriguing stranger named Mr. Ward offers her a taste of passion, and suddenly the wicked possibilities are too tempting to resist…. Henry Atticus Richard Ward is no ordinary gentleman. He’s Lord Wardeaux and he is determined to unite Margery with her newfound inheritance by any means-including seduction and deception. But when the ton condemns the scandalous servant-turned-countess and an unknown danger prepares to strike, will Margery accept Henry’s protection in exchange for her trust?

Love Pride & Prejudice? Looking for Mr Darcy? Step into the ballrooms, ballgowns and bedchambers of Nicola Cornick’s Regency high-society – where romance and scandal await… For fans of Jane Austen, Stephanie Laurens and Downton Abbey. Scandal isn’t just for rogues, as the daring women in USA TODAY bestselling author Nicola Cornick’s scintillating new series prove…. As maid to some of the most wanton ladies of the ton, Margery Mallon lives within the boundaries… (more)

Love Pride & Prejudice? Looking for Mr Darcy? Step into the ballrooms, ballgowns and bedchambers of Nicola Cornick’s Regency high-society – where romance and scandal await… For fans of Jane Austen, Stephanie Laurens and Downton Abbey. Scandal isn’t just for rogues, as the daring women in USA TODAY bestselling author Nicola Cornick’s scintillating new series prove…. As maid to some of the most wanton ladies of the ton, Margery Mallon lives within the boundaries of any sensible servant. Entanglements with gentlemen are taboo. Wild adventures are for the Gothic novels she secretly reads. Then an intriguing stranger named Mr. Ward offers her a taste of passion, and suddenly the wicked possibilities are too tempting to resist…. Henry Atticus Richard Ward is no ordinary gentleman. He’s Lord Wardeaux and he is determined to unite Margery with her newfound inheritance by any means-including seduction and deception. But when the ton condemns the scandalous servant-turned-countess and an unknown danger prepares to strike, will Margery accept Henry’s protection in exchange for her trust?

(less)