Bartok’s Mikrokosmos: Genesis, Pedagogy, and Style


Benjamin Suchoff

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 200 pages

File size: 1.5 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Bela Bartok’s Mikrokosmos is a collection of 153 pieces for piano designed by the composer as a series graded according to difficulty. The pieces were written between 1926 and 1939, and have become by far the best-known series of teaching pieces by a major composer in the twentieth century.