Menu

Annette Vallon

Historical


by
James Tipton

Book Details

Format: EPUB

File size: 782 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

For fans of Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Dunant comes this vibrant, alluring debut novel of a compelling, independent woman who would inspire one of the world’s greatest poets and survive a nation’s bloody transformation.

Set amid the terror and excitement of the French Revolution, James Tipton’s evocative novel is the story of a woman who has for too long been relegated to the shadows of history: Annette Vallon, William Wordsworth’s mistress and muse.

Born into a world of wealth and pleasure, Annette enjoys the privileges of aristocracy, but a burning curiosity and headstrong independence set her apart. Spoiled by the novels of Rousseau, she refuses to be married unless it is for passion. Yet the love she finds with a young English poet will test Annette in unexpected ways, bringing great joy and danger in a time of terror and death.

Told in sparking prose, Annette Vallon captures the courage and fearlessness of a woman whose dramatic story illuminates a turbulent and fascinating era.

For fans of Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Dunant comes this vibrant, alluring debut novel of a compelling, independent woman who would inspire one of the world’s greatest poets and survive a nation’s bloody transformation.

Set amid the terror and excitement of the French Revolution, James Tipton’s evocative novel is the story of a woman who has for too long been relegated to the shadows of history: Annette Vallon, William Wordsworth’s mistress and muse.

Born into a world… (more)

For fans of Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Dunant comes this vibrant, alluring debut novel of a compelling, independent woman who would inspire one of the world’s greatest poets and survive a nation’s bloody transformation.

Set amid the terror and excitement of the French Revolution, James Tipton’s evocative novel is the story of a woman who has for too long been relegated to the shadows of history: Annette Vallon, William Wordsworth’s mistress and muse.

Born into a world of wealth and pleasure, Annette enjoys the privileges of aristocracy, but a burning curiosity and headstrong independence set her apart. Spoiled by the novels of Rousseau, she refuses to be married unless it is for passion. Yet the love she finds with a young English poet will test Annette in unexpected ways, bringing great joy and danger in a time of terror and death.

Told in sparking prose, Annette Vallon captures the courage and fearlessness of a woman whose dramatic story illuminates a turbulent and fascinating era.

(less)