Menu

The Trimoni Twins and the Shrunken Treasure

Juvenile & Young Adult


by
Pam Smallcomb

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 240 pages

File size: 2 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

The Trimoni Twins can’t wait to perform their magic show in the famed Merlin Hotel in Amsterdam. There they meet their tutor Hector’s interesting and eccentric uncle Hoogaboom, who is in the business of creating miniature scale models of all kinds of things, including houses and famous buildings. They befriend Uncle Hoogaboom and soon discover that Hoogaboom’s special creations are the products of more than skill and craftsmanship; he makes them with the legendary Shrinking Coin, which has been handed down through his family for generations. But the Shrinking Coin isn’t his only secret, and the girls are quickly embroiled in an international mystery that can be solved only with their trademarked ingenuity and teamwork. And a little ka-poofing, of course.

Reviews

“Smallcomb has an expressive style of writing. . . . Fans of Anne Martin and Laura Godwin’s The Doll People will likely enjoy this book.”—School Library Journal

“Pam Smallcomb juggles a lively plot. . . .with all the aplomb and good humor of her young female characters.” –Washington Parent

About the author

Pam Smallcomb lives in Maryland with her husband, four kids, two cats, four rabbits, two guinea pigs, two dogs, and a parakeet. She is the author of The Last Burp of Mac McGerp and The Trimoni Twins and the Changing Coin.

Also available

The Trimoni Twins and the Changing Coin ISBN: 1-58234-939-8 ISBN-13: 978-1582-34939-8 Price: $15.95 New in paperback! ISBN: 1-58234-989-4 ISBN-13: 978-1582-34989-3 Price: $6.95

The Last Burp of Mac McGerp ISBN: 1-58234-856-1 ( hardcover) ISBN-13: 978-1582-34856-8 Price: $15.95 ISBN: 1-58234-868-5 (Paperback) ISBN-13: 978-1582-34868-1 Price: $6.95

The Trimoni Twins can’t wait to perform their magic show in the famed Merlin Hotel in Amsterdam. There they meet their tutor Hector’s interesting and eccentric uncle Hoogaboom, who is in the business of creating miniature scale models of all kinds of things, including houses and famous buildings. They befriend Uncle Hoogaboom and soon discover that Hoogaboom’s special creations are the products of more than skill and craftsmanship; he makes them with the legendary‚Ķ (more)

The Trimoni Twins can’t wait to perform their magic show in the famed Merlin Hotel in Amsterdam. There they meet their tutor Hector’s interesting and eccentric uncle Hoogaboom, who is in the business of creating miniature scale models of all kinds of things, including houses and famous buildings. They befriend Uncle Hoogaboom and soon discover that Hoogaboom’s special creations are the products of more than skill and craftsmanship; he makes them with the legendary Shrinking Coin, which has been handed down through his family for generations. But the Shrinking Coin isn’t his only secret, and the girls are quickly embroiled in an international mystery that can be solved only with their trademarked ingenuity and teamwork. And a little ka-poofing, of course.

Reviews

“Smallcomb has an expressive style of writing. . . . Fans of Anne Martin and Laura Godwin’s The Doll People will likely enjoy this book.”—School Library Journal

“Pam Smallcomb juggles a lively plot. . . .with all the aplomb and good humor of her young female characters.” –Washington Parent

About the author

Pam Smallcomb lives in Maryland with her husband, four kids, two cats, four rabbits, two guinea pigs, two dogs, and a parakeet. She is the author of The Last Burp of Mac McGerp and The Trimoni Twins and the Changing Coin.

Also available

The Trimoni Twins and the Changing Coin ISBN: 1-58234-939-8 ISBN-13: 978-1582-34939-8 Price: $15.95 New in paperback! ISBN: 1-58234-989-4 ISBN-13: 978-1582-34989-3 Price: $6.95

The Last Burp of Mac McGerp ISBN: 1-58234-856-1 ( hardcover) ISBN-13: 978-1582-34856-8 Price: $15.95 ISBN: 1-58234-868-5 (Paperback) ISBN-13: 978-1582-34868-1 Price: $6.95

(less)