Menu

Of Blood and Brothers: A Novel of the Civil War

War & Military


by
E. Michael Helms

Book Details

Format: EPUB

Page count: 282 pages

File size: 807 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Inspired by a true story and narrated in a style reminiscent of Jack Crabb of Little Big Man fame, Of Blood and Brothers is the tale of two southern brothers who, through unforeseen circumstances, find themselves serving in opposing armies during America’s Civil War. Ultimately there can be only one victor, on the field of battle and in the heart of the woman both love; and as the brothers discover, winning the peace can prove as costly as winning the war. This saga covers a period of seven years, from the horrific battlefields of Georgia through the tumultuous Reconstruction in post-war Florida. Fans of Howard Bahr’s The Black Flower and The Judas Field, and Philip Lee Williams’ A Distant Flame, should find Of Blood and Brothers an appealing read.

Inspired by a true story and narrated in a style reminiscent of Jack Crabb of Little Big Man fame, Of Blood and Brothers is the tale of two southern brothers who, through unforeseen circumstances, find themselves serving in opposing armies during America’s Civil War. Ultimately there can be only one victor, on the field of battle and in the heart of the woman both love; and as the brothers discover, winning the peace can prove as costly as winning the war. This saga‚Ķ (more)

Inspired by a true story and narrated in a style reminiscent of Jack Crabb of Little Big Man fame, Of Blood and Brothers is the tale of two southern brothers who, through unforeseen circumstances, find themselves serving in opposing armies during America’s Civil War. Ultimately there can be only one victor, on the field of battle and in the heart of the woman both love; and as the brothers discover, winning the peace can prove as costly as winning the war. This saga covers a period of seven years, from the horrific battlefields of Georgia through the tumultuous Reconstruction in post-war Florida. Fans of Howard Bahr’s The Black Flower and The Judas Field, and Philip Lee Williams’ A Distant Flame, should find Of Blood and Brothers an appealing read.

(less)